Where to next with my transformative mindfulness practice?

Post here if you have been practising for a while, and you are starting to get your head around what this is all about. Also post here if you are a long-term practitioner with something to say about the practice.
Nick_NZ

Wed Apr 17, 2013 5:06 pm  

Hi there

My name is Nick, I am a 25 year old from Wellington, New Zealand. I experienced many different forms of anxiety on and off for about 11 years from 2001-2011 but with a solid spiritual practice - the foundation of which is using mindfulness as much as possible every day - I have reinvented myself and my life these days is fantastic.

I have been practicing mindfulness every day for about 18 months now. I have worked hard at it and the results have been utterly amazing.. To summarize what this practice has given me:

1. I haven't had a 'bad day' in more than a year
2. I have almost complete control over my thoughts and emotions - thus I can choose not to be negative, so I've all but eliminated all fear, anger, regret etc from my life
3. I have experienced an explosion in my creative abilities and I'm getting new insights and ideas every day
4. I'm much more organized and I find I can break bad habits and establish good ones much more easily
5. I'm much more confident in all aspects of my life
and much more..

My question is.. where to from here? I am already starting to move into a teaching role to impart these skills to others. As my level of consciousness has massively increased since the early last year I have also been discovering some amazing other benefits of the practice I was not aware of.. psychic stuff. Has anyone else experienced this and/or worked to develop it?

JonW
Team Member
Practice Mindfulness Since: 08 Dec 2012

Wed Apr 17, 2013 5:13 pm  

Hello Nick.
Welcome to the site.
Wow.
That is quite a testament to the wonder of mindfulness.